The Hacker Project - a free online game

November 20, 2019, 06:36:51 AM
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length











"Don't be evil."
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: How to raise your power when you got to much money.  (Read 3126 times)
jimmi33
Sr. Member
****
Posts: 262



View Profile
« on: February 08, 2009, 12:29:48 PM »

It is quiet simple :P Buy 25 0.5 FS from the software dealer and then you got another 1.000.000 power!!
Logged
Araeus
Sr. Member
****
Posts: 447



View Profile Email
« Reply #1 on: February 08, 2009, 10:44:58 PM »

That... shouldn't work.

Buying software from the dealer shouldn't give you power, and you lose power for spending that HPd (since you no longer have it) and so in total your power should go down.
Logged

Deavas
Newbie
*
Posts: 42



View Profile
« Reply #2 on: February 08, 2009, 10:58:33 PM »

The amount of HPD affects your power?
Logged
Exousia
Guest
« Reply #3 on: February 08, 2009, 11:30:14 PM »

Yeah, the cash you have on hand increases your power ranking, but so does the total hardware you possess.
Logged
jager
Sr. Member
****
Posts: 284



View Profile WWW Email
« Reply #4 on: February 09, 2009, 02:04:28 AM »

Only the top version of each software counts as power.

So in this case only one FS would count, others would not. And if you later buy/download/research FS to 0.6, that one counts, v0.5 no longer does ...

lpJ.
Logged
Araeus
Sr. Member
****
Posts: 447



View Profile Email
« Reply #5 on: February 09, 2009, 03:23:16 AM »

Hrm... just tested with purchasing one software, that's really weird that it increases your power now because I'm pretty sure we confirmed last round that purchasing software didn't do anything for your rank...
Logged

jimmi33
Sr. Member
****
Posts: 262



View Profile
« Reply #6 on: February 09, 2009, 11:19:55 AM »

All i can tell was my power increased ith 1.000.000 power after buying the 25 FS ^^
Logged
Donn
Sr. Member
****
Posts: 423


View Profile Email
« Reply #7 on: February 09, 2009, 12:33:14 PM »

Perhaps you also upgraded your hardware to install the FS or make room for them?

Logged
jimmi33
Sr. Member
****
Posts: 262



View Profile
« Reply #8 on: February 09, 2009, 01:55:18 PM »

hmm i think i did upgrade my HDD a bit but should 1000 HDD really increase my power with 1.000.000 power? <.<
Logged
Araeus
Sr. Member
****
Posts: 447



View Profile Email
« Reply #9 on: February 09, 2009, 02:20:24 PM »

I bought the v9 adware (jump from .66 which was my previous high for adware) and it increased my power by about 1mil.
Logged

Pages: [1]
Print
Jump to: