The Hacker Project - a free online game

June 30, 2022, 11:21:01 PM
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length











Down with the mega-corporations!
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: pause button...  (Read 2925 times)
vortigon
Newbie
*
Posts: 5


View Profile
« on: June 30, 2008, 11:08:38 PM »

I would like to have a pause button for downloads/uploads so that one download/upload can get the full bandwidth.
Logged
Andreas
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 1194


Everything I say has a british sarcastic tone.


View Profile
« Reply #1 on: July 01, 2008, 06:04:21 AM »

Ive also considered this. Maybee even to be able to set mow much band you want to have on the down/upload.
Logged

My sweet Eleonore, show no fear,
for the fearful riders are all ear,
and they smell and tastes every tear.
But more importantly: They aren't here!
Therefore there is no reason to fear.
Not until they ride again, my dear.
sovietpride
Sr. Member
****
Posts: 376


View Profile
« Reply #2 on: July 01, 2008, 06:05:38 AM »

suggested before ...
Logged

quidquid latine dictum sit, altum sonatur
BobbyBob
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 711


I will eat you o_o"!

Scrixx123@hotmail.com ekam94 pet_shop123@yahoo.com
View Profile
« Reply #3 on: July 01, 2008, 06:28:33 AM »

Yeah i support the idea. It would be better to pause since you can do that irl. You will be able to prioritize things.
Logged

Hiya! I'm a friendly person, and I like to make new friends :]. I'm very helpful and kind, I keep searching for people who would be there for me and talk to me, and in return I will always be there for them. Let me know if you need anything and I will see what i can do.
Noseedam
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 624



View Profile
« Reply #4 on: July 02, 2008, 08:01:09 PM »

would be nice, i agree, and make it so you don't have to constantly switch back to server as well and then hunt down the prog you want
Logged

sign the AP petition already!!!!!!!!!!!!
Pages: [1]
Print
Jump to: