The Hacker Project - a free online game

May 16, 2024, 12:28:04 AM
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Down with the mega-corporations!
Pages: [1] 2
Print
Author Topic: external harddrives  (Read 8307 times)
The_Architect

View Profile Email
« on: July 03, 2008, 11:22:06 AM »

as a newbie, I know the pain of leaking your address out there and not having 1k HPD to change it, so the solution may be to format your harddrive, but this means you start back at newbie status

we should have an upgradable external harddrive, as times go by you get a bigger, better one

they are succeptable to overload bombs if you're careless and don't "unplug usb mass storage device!"

its a shot, and gives players a chance (only a chance) to be able to destroy this as well

(quite, some idiots leave their backups connected through the night to find it got fried)

"Two things are infinite, the universe and stupidity, and we're not too sure about the universe yet"
Andreas

Everything I say has a british sarcastic tone.

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: July 03, 2008, 11:39:57 AM »

as a newbie, I know the pain of leaking your address out there and not having 1k HPD to change it, so the solution may be to format your harddrive, but this means you start back at newbie status
You dont end up like to newbie status. If you just have started you wont loose a thing, if you have played for some days you have you computer upgraded and that does not disapear.

But it was a good idea. It serves like a gold FTP just that youwouldnt be able to do instant download from it. To not allowing so much abuse maybee having a long down/upload time.

My sweet Eleonore, show no fear,
for the fearful riders are all ear,
and they smell and tastes every tear.
But more importantly: They aren't here!
Therefore there is no reason to fear.
Not until they ride again, my dear.
Master Shake

Icarus Code Grinder

View Profile
« Reply #2 on: July 03, 2008, 11:42:08 AM »