The Hacker Project - a free online game

May 16, 2024, 04:41:05 PM
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

"Don't be evil."
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: Protection for new guys  (Read 3681 times)
Pyromaniac

View Profile
« on: December 01, 2010, 05:17:42 PM »

Right, so I'm new to this and have recently become a victim of what I consider a severe oversight on the part of the developers. So, in being new all my software sucks... except for a couple programs that are meh because a friend gave them to me.

Anyway somehow someone got my IP. Don't know how. I delete all my logs, and do all the stuff you should to keep it hidden. Anyway said person (herein reffered to as 'Asshat') hacked my gateway with ease and proceeded to stop several downloads. While frustrating I didn't think to much of it. I figured Asshat was just sending me a message in his own way saying 'don't leave your IP lying around.'

Then today he hacked me again, stopped all my programs, and attempted to delete everything. Fortunatley a friend of mine went into my gateway to give me some more useful files and noticed the deletes. She stopped all of them but now I'm pissed. How the hell am I supposed to enjoy and play the game when Asshat is just going to keep coming onto my gateway and deleting my stuff.

I can't finish missions to get money because he cancels the processes involved before they finish, I can't download new software, for f**k's sake I can't do anything

The only solution I can find for the problem is obviously to change my IP but if I can't finish missions to get the money to do that how the hell am I supposed to continue playing the game?

I don't know if this has happened to anyone else but right now I'm thinking something needs to be put in place so new guys actually have a chance at moving up in the world without waiting for revelation day.
ãłþħά-∆9

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: December 01, 2010, 05:55:49 PM »