The Hacker Project - a free online game

October 13, 2019, 08:41:24 PM
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length











Down with the mega-corporations!
Pages: 1 [2]
Print
Author Topic: Will this game have resets?  (Read 7606 times)
HJ
Guest
« Reply #15 on: July 18, 2008, 12:09:05 AM »

Then a reset at 1.0 would be pretty dumb, now wouldnt it
Logged
BobbyBob
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 711


I will eat you o_o"!

Scrixx123@hotmail.com ekam94 pet_shop123@yahoo.com
View Profile
« Reply #16 on: July 18, 2008, 02:29:22 AM »

Then a reset at 1.0 would be pretty dumb, now wouldnt it
eh if youre going to reset at least dont reset teh hardware =S
Logged

Hiya! I'm a friendly person, and I like to make new friends :]. I'm very helpful and kind, I keep searching for people who would be there for me and talk to me, and in return I will always be there for them. Let me know if you need anything and I will see what i can do.
human
Full Member
***
Posts: 129


View Profile
« Reply #17 on: July 18, 2008, 04:53:52 AM »

If you look at Space Odyssey you will see we have both a persistent world and one with resets, so yeah we will have both in HP too.

The reset will be kind of cool, like a bang where everything blows up and with prizes at the end, and after it's done the whole world blows up and it's rebuild again like a Doom's Day.

Where is that?
In my signature...

You mis understood me. I refered to the HP with a reset mode.
Logged

EoD's forums

~~ Human ~~ EoD Co-Leader
Noseedam
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 624



View Profile
« Reply #18 on: July 18, 2008, 10:06:51 AM »

Then a reset at 1.0 would be pretty dumb, now wouldnt it

no, no it would not, as thats when the people a t the top are too powerful...........
Logged

sign the AP petition already!!!!!!!!!!!!
XRay
Jr. Member
**
Posts: 98



View Profile
« Reply #19 on: July 18, 2008, 06:17:14 PM »

In case you didn't understand, a reset a 1.0 means that we would have to reset every few days. Remember when soviet got his first 1.0 firewall?

Even a reset at 10.0 would be kind of fast...
Logged
Noseedam
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 624



View Profile
« Reply #20 on: July 18, 2008, 08:12:15 PM »

In case you didn't understand, a reset a 1.0 means that we would have to reset every few days. Remember when soviet got his first 1.0 firewall?

Even a reset at 10.0 would be kind of fast...

if people took their time and built up then it would still take a while......
Logged

sign the AP petition already!!!!!!!!!!!!
virus man
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 985


View Profile WWW
« Reply #21 on: July 19, 2008, 01:49:21 PM »

In case you didn't understand, a reset a 1.0 means that we would have to reset every few days. Remember when soviet got his first 1.0 firewall?

Even a reset at 10.0 would be kind of fast...

if people took their time and built up then it would still take a while......

Not really.  I suspect that witin 72 hours there will be a 10.0 program in HP
Logged

SGP is opening their forums for all.  From now on all Tutorials and Help files that SGP releases will be available there.

SGP's Forums.

New World Order
siremi
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 1099



View Profile WWW Email
« Reply #22 on: July 19, 2008, 09:57:57 PM »

maybe version 100.00.. we'll see
Logged

Noseedam
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 624



View Profile
« Reply #23 on: July 19, 2008, 10:01:33 PM »

In case you didn't understand, a reset a 1.0 means that we would have to reset every few days. Remember when soviet got his first 1.0 firewall?

Even a reset at 10.0 would be kind of fast...

if people took their time and built up then it would still take a while......

Not really.  I suspect that witin 72 hours there will be a 10.0 program in HP

that



is



scary!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Logged

sign the AP petition already!!!!!!!!!!!!
BobbyBob
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 711


I will eat you o_o"!

Scrixx123@hotmail.com ekam94 pet_shop123@yahoo.com
View Profile
« Reply #24 on: July 20, 2008, 10:28:37 AM »

maybe version 100.00.. we'll see
V 100.00 = godly and eats your CPU  2
Logged

Hiya! I'm a friendly person, and I like to make new friends :]. I'm very helpful and kind, I keep searching for people who would be there for me and talk to me, and in return I will always be there for them. Let me know if you need anything and I will see what i can do.
Noseedam
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 624



View Profile
« Reply #25 on: July 20, 2008, 10:35:28 AM »

maybe version 100.00.. we'll see
V 100.00 = godly and eats your CPU  2
LOLZ!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Logged

sign the AP petition already!!!!!!!!!!!!
virus man
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 985


View Profile WWW
« Reply #26 on: July 20, 2008, 04:21:48 PM »

maybe version 100.00.. we'll see


Gah joo don't count!!!!  I am actually talking about SGP.  We were discussing it last night and we are looking at having 1-2 programs at 10.0+ within 72 hours from last night.

As is we already have 6+ over 3.0.   And yes Neo has shown how over powered Overload is /tip hat off to Neo.  But then I expect nothing less from a former SGP member.
Logged

SGP is opening their forums for all.  From now on all Tutorials and Help files that SGP releases will be available there.

SGP's Forums.

New World Order
nolkillerklowns
Jr. Member
**
Posts: 83

Nol_Killer_klowns@hotmail.com
View Profile Email
« Reply #27 on: July 23, 2008, 10:59:01 PM »

I think the partial rest would be the best. Reason being is that you could reset all nps' with a higher level software. thus providing the new players with a better chance in the game, also helping with the "social' gap in power. all of this could be achieved with out gold members losing their gold status. it would also help keep the game from stagnating and dieing.
Logged
Pages: 1 [2]
Print
Jump to: